Le freak, c’est chic

by Meritxell Riera Prims


                                      B-bring the boys out!

Lately I’ve been having the urge of simply having fun in the most careless, lighthearted and frivolous way. Maybe it’s because summer is coming around here and high temperatures get me going. But the fact that I’ve spent waaaaay too much time of my life intellectualizing, analising and overthinking may have something to do, too. This can be pretty exhausting, if you know what I’m talking about. It has caused more headaches than any other thing. And therefore, for the sake of my mental health I need to let go and lose some control.

Wasn’t that Frank Sinatra who said something like… “Alcohol is there to get drunk, money is there to be spent and women are there to be loved?”. That’s what I’m saying.

So… are you in?

